Existing accounts may be edited by an administrator by clicking on the ‘Edit user details’ link when viewing an account. It is possible to change the account email address and name only. Notification settings, site, role and status (active or suspended) are changed by editing roles. The user’s name should only be changed to correct spelling mistakes.
Existing user accounts should not be re-allocated to new users. User accounts that are no longer in use should be suspended and new accounts created for new users.
There is no facility for deleting accounts except notification accounts. This is to preserve the audit trail and history of who performed which actions. To remove the ability for an account to access a trial the account should be edited and the status set to suspended.