Trials summary page

After logging in, users are presented with a list of trials to which they have access. The trials may be in different environments: test, training or live. The environment is shown in the top right corner of the trial panel and is also reflected in the panel colour. The environments are:

  • Live is the system for use in the trial
  • Test is for user acceptance testing by the sponsor
  • Training is for site training and demonstration purposes

In each trial panel a button is provided to access the trial with a particular role. The role determines a user’s privileges and the site data they have access to. User’s can have more than one role in a trial, in which case several access buttons will be shown. Each role can have notifications turned on or off. Notifications are emails sent when events such as randomisation, unblinding or query creation occur. If notifications are off, click the ‘Enable notifications for this role’ link to turn them on. If notifications are on, click the ‘Disable notifications for this role’ link to turn them off.

Trials summary page

Users with an administrator role for a trial will see options to view trial sites, users, notification accounts and the audit log. Users with other roles will not see these options.

Roles can be suspended, which prevents further access with the role and disables notifications.

User with a suspended role

Once a user has accessed a trial, the summary page can be returned to at any time by clicking on ‘Home’ in the navigation bar at the top of the page.

Page updated 15 Oct 2015 17:00