User accounts and roles for a specific trial can be viewed by administrators with the ‘Users’ link in the trial panel.
Roles in italics are suspended. New accounts can be created using the ‘Create a new user’ button. Clicking on a name in the list shows details about that account including name, email address, date of last log in and password change. The user’s password can be reset using the ‘Reset password’ button on this page. This sends a new password to the user’s email address.
The name and email address can be updated by editing the user account.
User accounts across all trials that a user administers can be viewed by clicking the ‘Users’ link in the navigation bar at the top of the screen.
Clicking on a user’s name shows all the user’s roles. Roles in trials which are administered by the logged in user are clickable and show more detail on roles.
Assigning a user to a new role will send them an email to inform them of their additional role.
A role can be edited to change the site, status (active or suspended) and to enable or disable notifications.
Each trial has several roles with different privileges. The roles and privileges will vary by trial. However the following roles are normally available:
Some trials may have the following account types:
Warning archives may contain sensitive data such as randomisation lists and unblinded data. Think carefully about the risks before assigning this role to anyone involved in the day-to-day running of the study.
Randomisation systems may also have the following account types:
The privileges available to each account type are fine tuned by the configuration for a particular trial - for instance investigators may or may not be allowed to unblind treatment. The actual privileges available are shown on the account creation screen.